ADELE (iTunes Festival in London 2011)

Adele Laurie Blue Adkins or simply put, Adele. Her songs from the latest album, 21, are on repeat in my iPod for more than a month already! She’s got songs which describe the different faces of a broken heart. I remember the maxim my Ethics professor said in one of his lectures: Humanity manifests only during one’s lowest moments. And Adele has been so honest about her recent break-up which inspired her to write the songs in 21.

Watch her live performances of songs from the 19 and 21 albums to see what I’m saying. She sang in the iTunes Festival in London last July 2011. Her voice and heart-piercing pieces are enough to keep her on top. No gimmicks and sexy outfits needed. She’s a true artist, indeed! Who could resist to love her?

Hometown Glory

I’ll Be Waiting

Don’t You Remember

Turning Tables

Set Fire to the Rain

If It Hadn’t Been for Love

My Same

Take It All

Rumour Has It

Right As Rain

One and Only

Lovesong

Chasing Pavements

I Can’t Make You Love Me (Bonnie Raitt cover)

Make You Feel My Love (Bob Dylan cover)

Rolling in the Deep

Someone Like You

Leave a Reply

